Home » Uncategorized » A Break to Deck the Halls

A Break to Deck the Halls

Once again, it’s the holiday season, and once again I will be taking a break from blogging. This time of year, I focus on making family history rather than writing about it.

My biggest tradition is baking fifteen different types of cookies for gifts and for Christmas gatherings. The past few years, my adult son has assisted me, which he probably will continue to do.

Part of my baking tradition includes Gingerbread Night, which involves having some friends over to help me decorate the Gingerbread Men. I’m just not creative enough to decorate all those men!

So I hope everyone enjoys their own family time, regardless of which holiday you celebrate. See you in 2016!

Last year's cookies!

Last year’s cookies!

One thought on “A Break to Deck the Halls

Leave a Reply

