Home » Family History » Sixth Great-Grandparents Jedediah Goodwin and Hannah Emery

Sixth Great-Grandparents Jedediah Goodwin and Hannah Emery

Jedediah Goodwin and Hannah Emery were married on October 7, 1771 (I assume in Berwick). Starting from here and going back in the Goodwin and Emery lines, I have much less reliable information regarding vital statistics and information on all children, so I will let you know as much as I can.

Jedediah

Jedediah was born in Berwick, Massachusetts Colony (now Maine) on May 18, 1746, to James Goodwin and Margaret Wallingford. The most significant part of his life has been serving in the Revolutionary War. So far, the information I’ve found is scattered in many places. I think he deserves a comprehensive post on his service; that should come in the future, perhaps during one of the military-themed months.

Jedediah died on July 1, 1818, but I don’t know where he is buried (I assume somewhere in Berwick).

Hannah

Hannah was born in Berwick circa 1756 to Reverend Joshua Emery (although he was not a minister at that time) and Adah Tidey. Some sources say that she died on September 14, 1814, but I have yet to corroborate that.

Leave a Reply

